top of page

Esther & James

Esther and  James.jpg

First and foremost, we thank you for your courage and time to read our letter.  We're Esther and James, and we hope we can share a little about us as you start your difficult search to find the right family for your baby.  We hope to give you a sense of comfort as we dive a little deeper to show you the kind of loving and supportive family we strive to be. 

 

We've been together for over 14 years and have been married for over 10 years. Our solid relationship is built on love, humor, and mutual respect.  We both enjoy exploring the greater Bay Area for good food, spending time with family, and traveling to new places. While we appreciate a sense of adventure, we are definitely a grounded family with deep roots in our community.  We hope to expand our family. Our daughter Abby is now 7 years old.  She is very excited about becoming a big sister.  She is loving and caring to her younger cousins and friends, and is such a good helper with a deep heart.

 

Family is very important to us.  Both of our parents live just 15 minutes away. Esther's sister and her family are also 15 minutes from us.  Esther also has an older brother, who lives with his family in Los Angeles.  James has a younger brother, who lives with his family in Colorado.  Altogether, we have 5 nephews between the ages of 2 and 8.  We always get together for the holidays, as well as the summer, so the cousins can enjoy playing with each other.  We are fortunate and grateful to be close to our families, and to have all of their support and love.

 

Esther was born and raised in the Bay Area and is the middle child. She is known to her family and friends as very fun-loving, giving, loyal and compassionate. She works as an ER nurse at the #1 Trauma Center in Oakland, CA and has been providing life-saving care to her patients for almost 15 years now.  She finds nothing more rewarding than helping others in need.  Her flexible career allows her to spend many days off of the week, which she uses to spend time with family and friends. With her free time, Esther enjoys spending time outdoors, trying out new foods, and blasting the car radio. She also loves visiting the local farmers’ market!

 

James was born in Texas and was raised in the Bay Area. He is the oldest of two.  He is known to his family and friends as a responsible, caring, funny and dependable person.  He works as an Account Executive for an insurance brokerage firm, and consults companies on health insurance.  He enjoys helping his clients get the best health coverage for themselves and their families.  His flexible schedule allows him to work from home, which gives him less time on the road and more time to be present for his family and friends. With his free time, James enjoys playing golf and tries to get some time to practice guitar every once in a while.

 

We have always wanted to adopt and are unable to have other biological children. We look forward to welcoming another child into our lives. We cannot wait to spend time as a family of 4, and look forward to going to the playground, exploring new places, watching movies, and cooking and baking together.  As Christians, we also look forward to spending our Sunday mornings at our local church.  We strongly support open adoption and will make sure your child knows their birth story and family heritage.  We want you to know we are committed to maintaining a healthy and respectful relationship with you.  We respect your decision regarding the level of contact and connection you may want to maintain with us, and your child. 

 

Thank you so much for considering us as adoptive parents to your child.  We promise to love and care for your child in a safe and secure home.  You can reach us anytime at (877) 347-1077. We look forward to hearing from you, as you are very much a part of this process. 

 

Wishing you all the best,
Esther & James

bottom of page